top of page

Oh Deer!

To continue my personal project, I've decided to study deers this week! So far I've only sketched a few heads, but while doing so I realized that nothing beats observational drawing--I thought I knew what a deer looked like, but upon closer study, they're much more slender and rounded than I thought they were! And their ears were much bigger than I remembered as well!

I also never noticed how square their noses really were--I always assumed they were smaller, kind of dog, or bear like. I'll do a study on their anatomy next! I'm sure I'll learn more about that too. :) Stay tuned!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page